Tweets of Catan

Got a huge surprise up my sleeve for Family Game Night, behold! Settlers of Catan! Heard a lot about it, can’t wait to play w/fam. #FGNFUN

Board set up, check. Rule book on hand, check. Soda and chips ready, check. Let the Catanning begin! #FGNFUN

Jimmy’s putting down first settlement right now, can’t wait to settle this mutha! #FGNFUN

Jimmy took the EXACT spot I wanted LOL entire island remaining to settle #Telepathy #FGNFUN

Sally and Betty took #2 and #3 spots. But look who has a settlement AND city to play.  #Itson! #FGNFUN

11 and 12 tiles wide open.  Mine all mine!  Settling starts……..now! #Wheatlord #FGNFUN

Sally rolls the dice first.  Come on big money! #Ladiesfirst #FGNFUN

No dice on the dice for me loloLOL #FGNFUN

Second turn, wife Betty has a settlement already?! Wish I had some wood, wheat, and bricks, got all the sheep #Sheepcommander #FGNFUN

FINALLY I get wheat!  First settlement placed, everyone else has three on the board.  #Stillinthegame #FGNFUN

Need wheat badly, breaking down and trading. You want sheep? I’ve got all the sheep now #Sheepcommander #FGNFUN

No one wants sheep. #Sheepcommander #FGNFUN

Come on Jimmy, it’s just a game, take your turn #10minutewait #FGNFUN

DON’T follow Jimmy’s lead #10minutewait #FGNFUN

All that waiting for one road?!?! #10minuteturn #FGNFUN

NOT YOU TOO! You’re winning, you don’t need to take that long! #10minuteturn #FGNFUN

Time to roll some dice.  Come one wheat! #Wheatlord #FGNFUN

NOT SHEEP AGAIN! LOL I’m drowning in sheep #Sheepcommander #FGNFUN

First city built, way to go Sally! Maybe now you can take less time during your turns #10minuteturn #FGNFUN

Settlement on #8 wheat!  Back in business! #Wheatlordsupreme #FGNFUN

Robber on #8.  Thanks son.  I know a #6 tile that will be getting the robber soon. #Robberbaron #FGNFUN

NO! Roll an 8, robber on my new #8….#Icystare #REVENGE #NOMERCY #FGNFUN

Next building strategy is roads!  Longest road here I come #Roadwarrior #FGNFUN

GOT IT! IN YOUR FACE! LONGEST ROAD! #Roadwarrior #Stillinthegame #FGNFUN

No Betty, I was the first to get Longest Road, you can’t take it from tha Road Warrior! #Roadwarrior #FGNFUN

Stupid rule book…#FGNFUN

10 minute turns really taking a toll, almost midnight, started at 7 #10minuteturn #Stillinthegame #FGNFUN

Game isn’t over until 10 points work day school night no excuse now shut up and roll Jimmy #FGNFUN

Got the Longest Road back, no one is taking it from me, I’m going to be buried with this card #Roadwarrior #FGNFUN

Who’s up for trading? #TradewithmepleaseIneedwheat #FGNFUN

NO SALLY I DON’T NEED SHEEP I HAVE NOTHING BUT SHEEP LOOK! LOOK! HAND FULL OF SHEEP! #Sheepcommander #FGNFUN

NO! YOU PUT THAT SETTLEMENT JUST TO SCREW ME OVER! YOU DON’T EVEN NEED IT! #FGNFUN

Don’t even THINK about putting that road down or I’m writing you out of the will tonight #FGNFUN

That’s what I though, Betty, that’s what I thought #Roadwarrior #FGNFUN

Jimmy don’t do that jimmy nope don’t even play don’t put that down #Roadwarrior #FGNFUN

I no longer have a son.  Changing the will tomorrow. #Thisisnogamethisislife #FGNFUN

NO! STOP THAT RIGHT NOW!  I’M SO CLOSE TO WINNING!  ONE MORE SETTLEMENT! #Stillinthegame #FGNFUN

Well that was unexpected #Earthquakeofcatan #Tableflipping #Getallthepiecesoffthefloorbeforethecateatsthem #FGNFUN

Standard

Leave a Reply

